Row Wrapper 2

Tall Pines

4.5625
(16 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
1 Bath, 1 HF Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Located in lovely Piney Island within a short bike ride to the beach. This single story 2 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom house offers a large screened porch, fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room.Tall Pines has two bedrooms, one with a queen, and other featuring two twins. There is also an air mattress for guest use.  Piney Island offers community water access great for launching kayaks/canoes. To top it all off, Tall Pines is pet friendly with and outdoor dog run in the yard. You won't be disappointed! | | Note: Water access is a shared with the community just a short distance from the rental home.

- Linens and towels are not included with your reservation. Please inquire about our new attractive linen packages!
- No smoking is permitted on the premises. 
- This property is pet friendly with a pet fee per pet. Pet fee is $150 per pet. All pets must be disclosed prior to arrival. 
- Any reservations made for a future year (known as "Advanced Reservations") are subject to rate and availability changes. These reservations will be confirmed in January of the arrival year.

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

Features

Amenities

  • Enhanced Cleaning Practices
  • Self Check In / Check Out
  • Screened Porch
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Pet Friendly
  • Smoking Not Allowed
  • Ceiling fans
  • Central heating
  • Air Conditioning
  • Pets allowed
  • Television
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Basics
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Parking
  • Self Check-In
  • Wifi
  • Fishing nearby
  • Water Parks
  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • 2

Location

  • Town
  • Water Access

Type

  • House

Area

  • Piney Island
  • Chincoteague Island

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Finally!

August 2023

Overall
5

We found this to be an excellent place to stay for the two of us. All the essentials and a great location that absolutely fit our preferences. Older place but neatly kept and maintained. What a gem!

Tall Pines 2023

August 2023

Overall
4

We’ve stayed here before. The house is wonderful. Our only complaint is that a previous guest left the porch furniture and rug stained with what looks like mud. It should have been cleaned for the guests who came after.

Tall Pines

September 2022
, Seward, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Worked perfectly for four people and our dog. We will stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us at Tall Pines Jon! We would love to have you and your family back! :)

Tall Pines

August 2022
, Washington, DC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've stayed at Tall Pines over several years. The property is comfortable, clean, and the kitchen is in good shape. We were gratified this year to see that the owners replaced the bunk bed in the second bedroom with two twin beds, which is much more comfortable. We hope they will think about replacing the wooden table in the porch, because it is difficult for elderly people to raise their legs to fit into the benches.

Manager's Response

Hi Joanne! I will certainly pass that along to the homeowners. :) Thank you for staying with us! We hope to have you and your family back again!

Tall Pines ...

August 2022
, PALMERTON, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love the calmness of the Piney Island neighborhood and its close location to the NWR access. Screen porch is lovely for deer and bird watching.
Final family stay in this property for us. Though the recent changes to furnishings are very nice, the house now is best suited for a group of four. We are 5 and no longer 'fit' this rental.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us! :)

Best trip ever

July 2022
, Seminole, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Tall Pines is a wonderful house with a beautiful screen porch with a panoramic view and deer! Durign our stay the internet went out and Charlie the maintence man was excellent about fixing the problem and even meeting the Spectrum guy after his own work day was over so we did not have to be incovienced. We have rented this house several years in a row and are looking forward to next year! This rental company has been wonderful to work with and has always provided high quality customer service!

Manager's Response

Hey Sharri! Thank you for staying with us! :) See you next year!

Great Stay!

June 2022
, duncannon, pa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Come to this rental every year..love it!

Manager's Response

See you next year! :)

Sweet cottage we keep returning to...

August 2021
, Frederick, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family, including our dog, has returned to Tall Pines for many summers. While small, it is the perfect size for a family of 4, especially with its generous screened porch, and the location on Piney Island can't be beat for those who love to cycle to the beach.

Manager's Response

Hi Matthew! Thank you for the great review! Hope to see you next year!

Perfect for us

August 2021
, Durham, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Tall Pines is a lovely place to stay - easy biking distance to the Chincoteague Wildlife Refuge and in a nice neighborhood for walking our dog. The house isn't fancy but everything is clean and functional, and the screened porch is a great place to hang out even on a rainy day.

Tall Pines, Nice cottage feel, Needs more love

July 2021
, West Lafayette, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

We had a great vacation overall. We were a little surprised by the lack of hospitality with the rental company and some of the island.
The electronic check in is convenient but also takes away from that special human greeting we used to get. Also our code for check in wasn't sent right away at 4:00 check in which seems very late. Understandably it is so the company has time to clean which would be great if the cleaning was great but our home was not. We had clumps up white fluffy dog hair everywhere and food and other items under the beds.The house also had ants. We bought chemicals to control that problem.
We got past all that and we were prepared to not let it bother our vacation and went to our first full beach day the next day and received a call from a random contractor that wanted to enter the home for a small repair when we weren't there but our dog was. Told him we weren't comfortable with that but we would be back in 15 so he said he would meet us there in a half hour and then never showed. Called the rental company and they gave us some gift certificates for a store that was closed most of the week.
We love Chincoteague, have vacationed there off and on over 25 years. Have watched it grow over the years. It seemed like a lot of the store workers and residents are annoyed with visitors who bring a lot of money to the island. Very sad! Things that were great Maui Jacks, dog sitters through , the museum and the tours offered from the chamber and museum. Our advice would be to keep that old time friendly small town feeling alive, appreciate the visitors and work with businesses to be friendlier and proud of what they have to offer. And our rental company really dropped the ball on keeping us as renters.
Vacations should be started with that happy warm fuzzy love we used to get from Chincoteague Island and when you leave you should be ready to start planning for next year not thinking about where else you might go visit.

Tall Pines

January 2021
, Philadelphia, PA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very sweet little place worked well for us after the very nice handyman came and straightened out a few things. Our TV and internet did not work. Our strong recommendation is for Chincoteague Resort Realty to make sure the TV and internet are working before guests arrive. This has happened more than once when renting from CRR and is very difficult for us as guests. We were there only for 3 days and half of that time we had no internet and no TV. The handyman shared that owners and other renters complicate the TV by not turning it on correctly. Our recommendation is that whoever prepares the house for guests check the TV to make sure it is working, and that there is a guide to how to use the TV. The internet was also a problem until it was fixed and we would recommend that the house cleaner also check the internet to make sure it is working. Those 2 items should be part of preparing a house for guests. One other item particular to this rental is the back spotlight. The back steps are quite dark and we noticed a spotlight out there but could not locate how to turn it on. Our handyman discovered that the bulb was out and that the switch is above the kitchen sink. It would help a lot to have that switch labeled, and also the switches by the front door. There are more than one and one does turn the front light on, but we could not figure the other two.
The house was very comfortable and we love the location and would certainly rent this home again. One other would be helpful to have a bar of soap in the bathroom and an extra roll of toilet paper. We did have to go out and purchase these items and our recollection is that these things have been in other homes that we have rented through CRR. Thank you very much.

May 2019 Stay

June 2019
, union bridge

Overall
4
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
4

The house was what we expected and more. The closed in porch was roomy and comfortable. The app that was sent to us from the rentals was helpful in finding places to go and things to do.

September 2018 Stay

June 2019
, Reading, Pennsylvania

Overall
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

As usual the house was clean. The living room furniture could have been more user friendly but we only noticed because it rained. Then wonderful screened in porch made up for this.

What I always like most about our stays at Tall Pines is the peace and quiet. The Pines were blowing this time which was nice and yet spooky at the same time. The mosquitoes were pretty bad, but I should have prepared better for that.

Saw a pony up close which I really enjoyed since they are usually way out in the fields. Also saw a flock of egrets flying- must have been storm related.

The locals were kind and accommodating everywhere we went.

If you walk a little bit the beach is practically empty. I love that more than anything.

Im going to give you a five star rating because I love your island. And because the house is pet friendly.

There was a lot we didnt get to do because Florence cut our stay short, but hey thats life at the beach.

Thanks for all that you do.

Sue and Rick

October 2017 Stay

June 2019
, Palmerton

Overall
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

What a wonderful vacation outfitter. I have worked with others. Chincoteague Resort Vacations has been the most pleasant, most accommodating, & easiest in regard to processes. The property, Tall Pines, is exactly as described. A quaint little home for just the two of us & our dog. Still large enough that a daughter & grandchildren, had they been able to join us, would not have made it seem crowded. Home is well kept with just the right amount of amenities. A lovely screen porch & simple yard space, too.

April 2017 Stay

June 2019
, Glenmont

Overall
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

We spent Easter weekend in Tall Pines it was very clean and exactly what we needed for our stay. We very much enjoyed our boat tour with Randy on Friday night. Saturday we drove up to the Maryland side of Assateague Island to see the ponies at a closer range to get pictures and to experience them. Island Creamery was very tasty ice cream definitely worth the stop. Overall a great trip. We would definitely come back. We enjoyed that it was off season and not overly hot or crowded. That to us was a big plus. Thanks again for a great vacation. This is a picture of a foal we saw on our boat tour with Randy.

July 2019 Stay

September 2019
, Elverson

Overall
5
Experience Rating
5
Property Rating
5
Value Rating
5

wonderful vacation. house was everything we expected. was well stocked with housewares.
perfect location. will definitely return next year.